Eyes / Hearts/Farts / MAC / Make up

On Meeting A New Love Named Teddy

And no, Teddy is not a boy, but a liner. A kohl eyeliner.

You might remember my quick post about this a week or two ago. So during a down time during last week’s conference I snatched this while at the Mall (of Asia, which was steps away from SMX). Also because it worked so well with the deep green smoky eye I had that day! I should show you a version some time.

Anyway. Details:

DSC_0276

MAC Eye Kohl Pencil in Teddy, Php950

DSC_0278

This 1.36g pencil is an eye kohl, so it’s soft, malleable and definitely blend-able. It looks coppery brown on the pencil but when applied, it gives off a fine, complex shimmer of silver, red, etc. Very pretty!

I use a shimmery primer, as in MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study on the entire lid then line the entire upper lashline, and the outer lower lash line. I take a brush (ELF Shadow Brush) and smudge then reapply. I repeat this process until I’m happy with how it looks. And though it’s soft, it can still give pretty defined lines, as below:

DSC_0232 (2)DSC_0231 (2)

As for the rest of the makeup:

DSC_0236 (2)

What else I’m wearing: Dr. Oil BB Lotion, Face Shop Brow Powder Duo, Rimmel MAX Bold Curves Mascara,  H&M Bronzing Powder in Gorgeous Tan, Rimmel Kate Lipstick in no. 08

DSC_0238 (2)

An Artechoke Hearts/Farts: Hearts. While this isn’t a very new product, and a lot of cheaper metallic liners can be had, I have faith in my Teddy liner to smudge nicely and stay put well into the day. I guess it all boils down to quality, sometimes you have to pay a little more to get a little more. Anyway, the color is really versatile—goes with every makeup look ( I think) but at the same time stands out in its own way. Also, I think it picks up and enhances the color of my eyes nicely. So, yes, I’ve been wearing this a lot for a fuss-free summer eye! What’s your summer M.O.?

2 thoughts on “On Meeting A New Love Named Teddy

  1. Pingback: QMP: Beat The Heat, Makeup and White Things « an artechoke

  2. Pingback: On A Ghastly Show And A Ghostly Makeup « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

