Beauty Tools / Make up / Shopping / Storage

Storage Stories: On Setting Things Clear, Makeup Wise

Oh, this has got me so excited! !

After seeing a similar setup over at some other beauty blog, I was on a semi-search for clear acrylic makeup storage. And the other week, while passing time before a movie (Hunger Games!), I saw this perfect little thing at Muji!

-saw but resolved to get the next time. Which was fortunate because the next time we went, my husband got it for me!

DSC_1801

MUJI Acrylic Cubby Box, Php 1,250

This actually comes in other configurations, 4drawers, 2 drawers, etc. I’m eyeing the deeper drawers for next time, but for now, I’m so thrilled to show you the ‘moved-in’ version!

Ta-dah!

DSC_1811

Perfect because I can see everything–I can remember to use everything!

DSC_1810

Some of my lipsticks on the topmost tierโ€ฆI play favorites!

DSC_1807

These are actually most ofย  my makeup, I keep some more on a toolbox, and two pouches: one small one to be brought everyday, and another one to be brought for special makeup-y events. Which reminds me, I haven’t done a what’s-in-your-purse post. I should do that some time, no?

Last word, I really recommend putting your makeup (or things) in a clear type of storage, because, if you have a lot of it like I do, you tend to forget the older stuff as new ones come along. And simply because it looks so architectural sleek!

3 thoughts on “Storage Stories: On Setting Things Clear, Makeup Wise

    • Hey Kari, yeah nga, mahal, I need to stop spending on makeup and start saving for its storage–ironic no? Hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

      • well I’d have to say the same for myself! though I find myself spending more on skincare than makeup these days ๐Ÿ™‚ ever since I got the naked palette, my makeup life has felt complete. hahaha

Leave a Reply

