Domestic / Face / Food / Make up / Quick Makeup Post

On Solo Breakfasts And Wake Me Up Makeup

Good morning! Or what’s left of it, anyway. Lately, I’ve been having extremely long and late work nights at the [construction] site. While the work isn’t particularly hard, the stress and schedule has been wreaking havoc on my skin and diet.

Today I took a bit of time to prepare a simple, hearty breakfast. Very easy to prepare too! Pop a pod to the CBTL Espresso machine (a wedding gift!), beat eggs, season, fry for a minute, toast bread.

DSC_1740

Whole wheat toast with herbed cream cheese, scrambled eggs with milk and basil, and CBTL Premium espresso pod coffee. 

DSC_1742

With breakfast out of the way, I might  as well share a makeup look with you, as I noticed how dull and tired-looking I am. A few quick tricks as well.

Prep/Base: I took time doing my base, moisturizing well with Clinique Moisture Surge followed by sunblock. I know I’ve been going on and on about Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation but it really is my go-to product for sheer, glowing coverage. I also carefully applied concealer under my eyes, on the sides of my nose, and on my brow bone. I find that applying it there gives my eyes a lifted appearance.

DSC_1752

Eyes: It was all about illuminating and bringing sparkle to the eyes, so the Petit Darling Eyes Cream Eyeshadow in #04 does the trick! The creamy texture and iridescent sparkles make this very easy to apply. Dabbed a bit on the inner corner of the eyes too and a very thin K-Palette liquid liner for a bit of definition. Curled my lashes well and good, and applied coats of Maybelline One-by-One Volum’ Mascara.

DSC_1745

Cheeks and Lips: I love how the E.L.F. All Over Color Stick in Pink Lemonade gives a glowy and healthy shot of color to the cheeks (love the smell of this one, addicting!). I also opted for Sleek Pout Polish in Peach Perfection on the lips for a more natural and fresh appearance.

DSC_1760

I hope this lengthy post would serve you well–if ever you need to fake a fresh, awake look, or not.  Up to you. Have a wonderful week everyone!

Leave a Reply

