Eyes / Lipstick / Make up / Quick Makeup Post

Quick Makeup Post: Birthday Gifts/Dinner and Movie Date

Today’s quick makeup post serves a double purpose: first, to show makeup details on a recent dinner and movie date, and second, to take out my new beauty gifts for a spin.

For my birthday, I was gifted with these two lovely things by my good friend, Czarina, whom you’ll be meeting in an upcoming post:

DSC_0519

Above: Maybelline Hyper Curl Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara in Very Black and Colorsensational Cream Gloss in Coffee Kiss

Of course, any makeup makes me joyful, more so if they’re gifts! It’s exciting, not to mention heart-warming, to have other people pick out stuff they think would suit you.

DSC_0548

What I’m wearing: Stila Tinted Moisturizer set with Maybelline Clear and Smooth Face Powder, Sephora Sun Disk, Face Shop Brow Powder Duo, ELF’s Eyelid Primer and light shadows from  Forever21’s Love and Beauty Eye Shadow Palette (reviewing both, soon!), Prestige Waterproof Eyeliner, Maybelline Hyper Curl Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara in Black and Colorsensational Cream Gloss in Coffee Kiss lined with Rimmel’s Lip Liner in Tiramisu

DSC_0549

I won’t do a proper review of these products, but let me share my quick assessment of  both. The Hyper Curl is fantastic, as it did lift my lashes without using a curl lash! See, the eye on your left is on Hyper Curl while the one on your right is au naturelle. The thick formula also gave my lashes  considerable volume. DSC_0535

The Cream Gloss on the other hand is a warm taupe color which came in a thick, glittery texture. I used mine with just lip liner, but I’m thinking it would work best dabbed on  top of a nude lipstick.

That’s it folks, here’s to a great week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Quick Makeup Post: Birthday Gifts/Dinner and Movie Date

  1. that’s the mascara i use, too. it works great, although i have to drag the brush across the rim, or it goes on in plasticky clumps.

    • Ah, talaga? Nice but yeah, can get clumpy and an imp to remove! I woke up with black (under)eyes even after removing with cleansing oil. 😐

      And a happy birthday to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

