Event / Eyes / Make up / Makeup Pegs / Quick Makeup Post

Quick Makeup Post: Post-Birthday Related Events

As promised, I’m posting my makeup last Wednesday—that day after my birthday. I’ve been terribly busy the past week which kind of spilled over the week of my birthday, so come Tuesday, I’m all spent out. Anyway, the day after, I had to attend an exhibit opening so I took the time to do a proper post-birthday outing which I’ll be detailing in this post.

I was rushing in between meetings before the opening, so I managed to do a two-part makeup scheme: first, to do the coverage and eye makeup as seen here:

DSCN0074

What I’m wearing (part 1): Dr. Oil Anti-Shine BB Lotion, Dr. Oil Anti-Shine Finish Pact (review soon!), NARS Eyeshadow Duo in Heaven, In2It Waterproof Gel Liner in Very Black, Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara, Face Shop Brow Powder Duo, Majolica Majorca Puff de Cheek in Apricot (review soon!), no lipstick.

And then afterwards for the opening, I updated with putting on some more mascara and lipstick at the gallery’s washroom, I never even had to powder, I guess, thanks to Dr. Oil Anti-Shine Compact (just used blotting tissue)!

DSCN0087

What I’m wearing (part 2): From all of part 1, I added coats of Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara on my lashes, set my brows with Fasio Eyebrow Mascara in Golden Brown and swiped one layer of NARS Semi-matte lipstick in Schiap.

DSCN0089

If you’re wondering about the eye makeup, I did a modest copy of the look from the Chanel Spring ‘11 show, which Refinery29 described as a “modernized the retro-winged look with majorly angled, thick black liner that jetted above the corners of the eye”, like so:

image

More or less

If you want instructions on how I did mine, do send me a comment below! Ta-ta! 🙂

Image from Refinery29.com.

2 thoughts on “Quick Makeup Post: Post-Birthday Related Events

Leave a Reply

