Hearts/Farts / Make up

On Lancôme’s Teint and Cosmetic Miracles

I have a bad habit of buying beauty stuff other girls swear by, it’s the beauty gaya-gaya puto-maya in me, like I always say. That’s why I really should stop reading blogs where I pick up a lot of crazy ideas products to covet, such as Julia Restoin Roitfeld’s coverage of choice:

DSC_0322

Lancôme Teint Miracle Natural Light Creator-Bare Skin Perfection, ($38 at Duty Free)

Lancôme’s Teint comes in a hefty/thick glass bottle with a small pump dispenser. I have no idea what my skin shade is, so I picked the color closest to my skin, visually. No matter, the texture is light, easy to spread  and disappears in the skin almost upon application so if I’m making a mistake, I guess it doesn’t show too much. The consistency is closer to a watery primer/tinted moisturizer than that of liquid foundation but is more pigmented than sheer. This appeals to me very much as I dislike thick, sticky makeup—they’re magnets to my always disheveled head of hair.

DSC_0405 (2)

After putting on sunblock, I dot small amounts of the liquid around my face, symmetrically and in roughly equal amounts. I blend outwards and inwards using my fingers. This is how I usually apply liquid makeup, but I guess a sponge or a foundation brush could work just as well (or even better). It stays moist and blend-able for a couple of seconds then dries to a matte/velvety finish. I would also like to quote Lancôme about some technology this product’s supposed to have:

“With Aura-Inside™ technology, Lancôme invents its 1st foundation that recreates the true natural light of perfect skin. Its unique weightless texture provides perfect buildable coverage with a bare sensation. Instantly, complexion appears lit-from-within, visibly flawless.

With 10 years of research, and 7 international patents pending, this ultra lightweight formula enriched with soothing rose extract, unifies the skin for a flawless complexion, while giving 18 hours of hydration.”

I couldn’t judge on these matters for sure, but I’ll leave you with photos (of it, on me) so you can see for yourself.

DSC_0410

What I have on: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock (even when it’s raining!), Lancôme’s Teint Miracle (shade O-025), Tony Moly Lovely Eyebrow Pencil in Shade 5, Lip Ice lip balm.

DSC_0413

I’m wearing the littlest makeup so as not to distract from the product’s coverage. The splotch on the side of my face/temples was probably from when I tissued off sweat (sorry!). But at least you can see a bit how my skin looks without it! Also, it’s raining when I took this photo; if you want to see how it looks when it’s light and sunny, please check this post.

An Artechoke Hearts/Farts? Hearts! I’d very much attribute my ‘lit-from-within’ register here with the Teint. It’s the perfect compromise between sheer, glow and coverage as you don’t need a ton of it to get flattering, natural results. It can get a bit oily if not set with powder well, but so is most makeup. So, if you’re a non-pro like me, if you cant stand the look and feel of melt-y foundation, or you don’t have the time to at least attempt to conquer it, Lancôme’s Teint is the closest thing to a miracle you can hope for.

3 thoughts on “On Lancôme’s Teint and Cosmetic Miracles

    • Hi, Ate Arlene! Unfortunately, I don’t have any Shiseido products, nor have I tried it. But! But I recently bought some Majolica Majorca (Shiseido’s young/drugstore brand) items which I’m reviewing soon. So far, the blush and mascara are very, very good! 🙂

  1. Pingback: On MAC Honeylove Lipstick And Some Tips On Going Super Nude « an artechoke

Leave a Reply

