Lipstick / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Revlon

Quick Makeup Post: Work Day/Summing up the SPF

If it looks to you like I’m glistening, well that’s not makeup, that’s sweat. Sorry, TMI, I know, but it is insanely hot these days, I’m sure y’all can relate.

DSC_0205

For a regular office day like today, I stick to a couple of basics: sunblock, BB lotion (or today, tinted moisturizer), face powder, brow power, cheek tint, eyeliner, mascara and lipstick. I know it sounds like a lot, but it only takes a beat to apply. You might want to check my sort of how-to here.

DSC_0206

What I have on: Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock with SPF 50, Stila Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 15, Maybelline Clear and Smooth Face Powder with SPF 18, Face Shop Brow Powder Duo, Etude House Oh m’Eye Lash Mascara, Prestige Waterproof Eye Liner, HerBench Pretty When Pinched Lip and Cheek Tint, Rimmel lip liner in Tiramisu, Revlon Matte lipstick in Smoked Peach.

And just for fun, (as it doesn’t really work this way) I’d like to add up the SPF’s slathered on my face today:

  • Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunblock – SPF 50
  • Stila Tinted Moisturizer – SPF 15
  • Maybelline Clear and Smooth Face Powder – SPF 18

Total SPF count = 83!

Which doesn’t mean anything really, but with the sun behaving this way, it’s nice to have a number to  hide under.

5 thoughts on “Quick Makeup Post: Work Day/Summing up the SPF

  1. I also wish you could add up SPF! I get so conscious of wearing too much on days that I know pictures will be taken (but you have to be out in the sun anyway). Also, my SPF products tend to be more greasy, so I’m wary of layering and looking like an oil slick especially in summer.

    • Hi, Kari! I find the Neutrogena Dry Touch sunblock+Dr. Oil BB Lotion combination most comfortable. And if I get too oily, I use blotting paper and powder my face sparingly.:)

      • lucky, you don’t break out from dry touch! though having the excuse to buy a different sunblock for the face is just another joy, oh no.
        😀

      • Oh, how about the other Neutrogena for the face, the one in a silver box? I want to try that too, but this one’s working na kasi e.. 😦

  2. The silver-boxed one is Fine Fairness I think. Yung feedback dun na nabasa ko, oily and immediate white cast from the titanium dioxide. May 2 others na yellow yung box, UV waterlight and UV moisture but I haven’t tried them. My dad stole my UV moisture bottle before I could use it. Haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

