Beauty Tools / Brows / Eyes / Face / Make up / Quick Makeup Post / Travel

QMP: A Look with Pixi

Hi guys, this is a quick look that I did using all the Pixi products I have, and I guess a sort of an IOU post for all things I have yet to review/talk about!DSC_0237

I started with the Pixi Flawless and Poreless, which I have been using a LOT lately instead of a proper BB cream. I know it’s a PRIMER and not a legit makeup base but the texture is just so clean—I don’t want to mess it with applying makeup. Although of course I have used under makeup and the result is just as lovely. Here you’re seeing it as is..it’s translucent, so maybe not. He he. Other than that, I only have a touch of contour powder on.DSC_0171

DSC_0177

I have reviewed the Pixi Natural Brow Duo, which again I’m wearing here, and then I used the beige and purple shadows from this new season’s Pixi Seasonal Reflection Kit in Casual Cool  to do a soft pretty eye. Initially I was quite dubious with the cool tones on the palette (I have a warm skin tone), but somehow the deep purple worked together when I used the black Endless Silky Eye Pen to tightline my eyes. I used the pink blush in the middle of the Pixi kit for the cheeks.DSC_0176

To finish the eyes, I lined my lower waterline with the Pixi Eye Bright Liner to punctuate the fresh look and applied coats of mascara. Lastly, I used the Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm in Rosy Red as a stain to keep it casual.DSC_0172

I hope you like this very understated yet mildly colorful look! I have been loving these Pixi items, and I’m honestly drawn to using them on a regular basis. Please watch out for my reviews which may come few and far in between, but I promise these are items you really would want to look into! Pixi is available online at www.glamourbox.ph!

PR Samples. Opinions are honest and my own.

2 thoughts on “QMP: A Look with Pixi

Leave a Reply

