Beauty Tools / Brows / Event / Eyes / Face / Fashion / Make up / NARS / Trend

QMP: Blogger(?) Event

Hi guys, here’s the makeup I did for the Canmake event Kira of Elegantly Wasted invited me to last Thursday. I was wearing a casual black dress so I had a bit of room to play with makeup. But boring old me had to revert to wearing a cat-eye offshoot coz I was too lazy to think! I put an “?” on the Blogger because, truth be told, I’m still kind of uncomfortable referring to myself as such, but that’s just me. You can call me whatever. :)

DSC_0171

FACE: Pixi Flawless and Poreless Primer, Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation in OC-1 and OC-2 (mixed), L’Oreal Lucent Magique Pen, ┬áNARS blush in Orgasm and contour in Laguna, Bourjois Java Rice Powder

DSC_0174

EYES: MAC Paint Pot in Bare Study, NARS The Happening Palette shadows (all three of four, except the pink eyeshadow), Dolly Wink Liquid Liner, Maybelline The Falsies Big Eyes mascara, Essence eye pencil in white for the inner corners

BROWS: The Face Shop Style My Eyebrow Brow Pencil, Pinkies Collections Brow Powder in EBC-03, Maybelline Fashion Brow Mascara

DSC_0196

LIPS: NYX Lipliner in Natural, ZA Plumper Lips in Red Brown

DSC_0179DSC_0180

I’ve been too comfortable with wearing the same nude-y looks, in my mind I’m hoping a modified cat eye liner gives it a bit of a kick. I extended the liner all the way back to the crease to make a graphic albeit soft line. I hope you like it! That said, I need to do more looks and flex my makeup muscles! I’m just waiting for the right inspiration and occasion! If you have ideas, please share! Have a great Valentines weekend!

8 thoughts on “QMP: Blogger(?) Event

  1. Well-balanced, as always! Love the “diminished” cat eye. It’s a more discreet alternative to the sometimes too-bold liner look. I’d love to try the same technique with a really bright color. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

