Beauty Tools / Brows / Eyes / Face / Hearts/Farts / Make up

Hearts/Farts: Pixi Natural Brow Duo

Happy VDAY guys! <3 I have to roll out this review stat, so I can share my fondness for it with you, right away! I mentioned here that I found this Pixi product really great—well, you know me and my brow-session so there’s no big surprise there. I almost always gravitate towards brow products, I feel that it’s the best way for me to get introduced to a brand (i.e., if me and said make brand understand each other/are in the same page). I know that’s a weird thing to say, but I’m a weird person too, so that isn’t so weird, right? –eh?-

DSC_0258

Pixi Natural Brow Duo in Medium Brown, Php 890 at Glamourbox.ph

DSC_0261

Anyway, the Pixi Natural Brow Duo comes in an ingenious packaging, and largely the reason why I like it so. It’s a slanted pencil on one end and a tinted brow gel on the other. Because I use both for my brows day in and day out, I find this very convenient. I can quickly fill in my brows with the pencil and then set everything with a brush of gel.

DSC_0264

This Medium Brown pencil comes in a flattering grayish-brown-taupe hue and marks quite well—you know you have a great brow pencil if the lead gives off the right amount of pigment per stroke. I personally prefer harder pencils than soft ones cause I find it easier to control and quite more precise. This Pixi Brow Duo is of that sort, plus the triangular/wedge shape makes it even easier to line and fill in my brows. If you want to know more, I have a tutorial here.

DSC_0352

In these photos, I lightly penciled in my brows for a softer effect. Because the pencil is a nice shade of neutral brown, I can go this light, or build it up for a stronger/more defined look.DSC_0355

The gel end of the duo on the other hand, is lightly tinted which I like since other brow gels tend to have more pigment/shimmer in them than what I normally like for daily wear. It holds the brow hairs in place decently, and the dinky brush is just the perfect size!

DSC_0349

I know how some of you guys are really into (my?) brows and I have to say how a major part of it is the stuff I use to do them with. Like I said, after periodic grooming with tweezers, I use a brow pencil and brow mascara daily. I don’t feel constrained by my natural brow hairs, I thicken or extend it as I feel like. I flatten the arch or exaggerate it, depending on my mood/makeup; I experiment and practice. You don’t have to wear them out, you can erase it right after! Once you’ve found the brow shape you like, it’s easy to just keep on perfecting it!

Getting back to this product, which I happen to heart a lot, the Pixi Natural Brow Duo is a smart, convenient and beautiful way to do your brows, on the go. I have tried a lot of brow products and this one is as good as the great  ones in the market—and you wont only get a pencil, a brow gel too!

You can get Pixi over at glamourbox.ph, and if you order today until the 16th, shipping’s free!

PR Sample. Opinions are my own.

5 thoughts on “Hearts/Farts: Pixi Natural Brow Duo

      • This I haven’t tried (surprise!), but I totally love eyebrow pencils packaged this way. My HG Holika Holika Wonder Drawing 24HR Auto Eyebrow also has a slanted pencil on one end, and a brush on the other. It’s the perfect shade of light/ash brown :)

      • Ah talaga? This shape takes some getting used to, but I’m loving it now! Haha, you’ll know a brow nut when she starts describing the MANY shades and nuances of BROWN. :)

  1. Pingback: QMP: A Look with Pixi | an artechoke

Leave a Reply

